User Rating: 1 / 5

Star ActiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Yellow Fever

Country requirement: a yellow fever vaccination certificate is required from travellers over 1 year of age arriving from countries with risk of yellow fever transmission and for travellers having transited more than 12 hours through the airport of a country with risk of yellow fever transmission.

  • Africa Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sao Tome and Principe, South Sudan, Somalia, Sudan, Togo, Uganda and United Republic of Tanzania.
  • South America Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela

Certificate of YF vaccination: Valid for life

Yellow fever vaccine recommendation: no

Persons that are unable to acquire the vaccine must have documented Proof of exemption from the vaccination. These include:

  1. Children less than 12 months of age and persons over 60 years of age
  2. Persons with allergies to any component of the vaccine
  3. Persons with severe immune-compromising medical conditions